Scholarship Special Recognition Awards

Melvin Menes Award: Awarded for exemplary academic achievements during his/her time as an awardee of the MSA Scholarship Program.

George Spriggs, Jr Award: Awarded to a University of Maryland student with the highest GPA of all University of Maryland applicants.

Memorial Award: Award is presented in the name of any deceased Maryland Society of Accountants, Inc. member whose family gives $1,500 by August 1st of the current year to the Scholarship Foundation.

Perpetual Scholarship: The family of a deceased Maryland Society of Accountants, Inc. member can make a one-time donation of $12,500 to the Scholarship Foundation and the Maryland Society of Accountants, Inc. will match the donation amount. The scholarship will be given perpetually and the family can name the scholarship.

Sidney Weinberg Award: Award for exemplary academic achievement and commitment to the accounting profession.

Norris “Dave” Crockett Award: Awarded for outstanding commitment to education and community.

Donald R. Hull Award: Awarded for exemplary volunteer/work efforts and commitment to the profession.